I was driving home from my aunts house after our annual Christmas party and I saw a bumper sticker that really made me upset. It said ” keep the Christ in Christmas” now I understand that to many many people Christmas is a religious holiday, with midnight masses, and services throughout the day it is a very important holiday for many Christians. However I am atheist, I do not attend church on christmas, or really any other time. I respect the idea of Christ’s birthday, but for me December 25 is a day for family, and just family, no strings attached. I feel as though keeping the Christ in Christmas has a

Ready been done, to do it more would be insulting to people like me. So go ahead and stick that bumper sticker on your car, but put a little asterisk up there for me. Happy holidays to all!

Leave a Reply

