If you look up Graci on the internet you get the Italian word for thank you. Thank you is what you say when you receive a gift. I believe that’s what my parents had in mind, I was a gift, the start of a happy marriage, a new life for both of them with a baby named after a wonderful grandmother. My full first name is Graci Rosaria. Rosaria is Italian for rose garden, also the name of my great-grandmother. I believe my parents expectations were not high for me, they always let me do what I wanted, no pressure to be anything that I wasn’t. I think the result is what they hoped for, a daughter that has taken the time to smell the all  the roses in the garden, and blossomed like the big red rose right in the center. 🙂

Leave a Reply

