I live 35 minutes away from school, so what I see everyday I go home is very different from what my  classmates see. If I drive 20 minutes in one direction I hit Chagrin, upscale shopping, wealthy houses. Drive 20 minutes in the other direction and BAM… Amish country. Sometimes I don’t even have to drive that far, sometimes  (rarely) horse and buggy are in parking lots, but that hardly ever happens, however I will say the Amish population at Giant Eagle on a Saturday is surprising. Finally if I drive 20 minutes in the other direction there are my grandparents, I’m glad to know they are close to me.

Leave a Reply

